Wheelers admit it - "Yes, we ALL partied"

Post date: Dec 14, 2010 1:55:0 PM

(By Shay O'Toole)

It was a great to see such a large crowd gathered in the Annebrook House Hotel for our annual party. As is customary at our Christmas party, we presented our annual awards as well as all the prizes for the competitions held throughout 2010.

Congratulations to all winners especially, Richie Lenehan (overall winner of Dysart Race League), John Murray (Most Improved Rider), Muirna Walsh (Best Newcomer) and Joe Duffy (Club Person of the Year), pictures available here.

Many thanks to Mark Horohoe our competitions officer and his team for all the organisation of these events and also, for arranging the presentation ceremony, to Sean Magee for doing the honours with the photography and finally to the management and staff of the Annebrook House Hotel for their much appreciated assistance and hospitality.

Best newcomer award is presented to Muirna Walsh by club president John Boyan