News‎ > ‎

Wheelers AGM Puts New Committee in Place

posted 4 Dec 2017, 07:54 by Kevin Monaghan
(By Shay O'Toole - Sun 3rd December 2017)   
The club AGM was held before a well attended gathering on November 23rd in the Greville Arms Hotel. The meeting was opened by outgoing Chairman, Joe Duffy, who gave a very comprehensive account of how the club performed throughout the last twelve months.  This was followed by reports by officers of the club responsible for various sectors including Membership, Youths, Racing and Finance.

Following these reports the election of officers for the coming year took place and subsequent to this Henry Whitston was elected as Chairman to replace Joe Duffy with Elanor Digby taking up the role of club Secretary and Paul Gibney being elected as Treasurer.  Ed Tyrrell and Ulrika Maher were two more new faces to find themselves elected to the committee for the coming year. 

The meeting concluded with Joe Duffy saying thanks to the outgoing committee for their dedication and commitment over the last two years and wishing the incoming team all the best for their tenure.

New club chairman Henry Whitston
New club chairman Henry Whitston