News‎ > ‎

Dermot Hogan Takes up the Mantle

posted 28 Nov 2011, 14:06 by Kevin Monaghan
(By Mark Monaghan)  
Dermot Hogan - New Club Chairman
On Friday night the Club held its AGM in the ballroom of the Annebrook House hotel. It was well attended and I won’t bore you with all the details but we had brilliant presentations from all the committee members on what has happened throughout .the last year in their sections.  To say that the club is in a very healthy state is an understatement. The main event of the night was the election of a new committee.
The big changes in the committee this year is Dermot Hogan taking on the role of Club Chairman, Mark Monaghan as the PRO & Ronan McNamara as Membership Secretary. I would like to thank Shay O’Toole the outgoing chairman for his excellent tenure ship over the past two years. I’m sure you’d all agree that he was an excellent servant to the club and he put his heart & soul into everything he did. His shoes are going to be very hard to fill! Well done Shay & best of luck with your cycling for the future.
For those who don’t know Dermot, he has been a member of the club for a number of years and is a very strong cyclist. Sportives are Dermot’s speciality such as the An Post Series and he has done the Maramotte on numerous occasions. Good luck in your new position Dermot. 

A big thank-you also to Sarah Piner from whom I'm taking over as P.R.O for the 2012 season.  Well done Sarah - hope I can carry on where you left off.

Also on the committee for next year are Carmel Buckley (Secretary), Tom Carolan (Treasurer), Mark Horohoe (Competitions Officer), Carmel Dolan (Committee Member) & Murina Walsh (Committee Member). This committee will meet shortly to put in place the new group leaders & sub section committee members as per Club constitution rules, so be nice to all, or your name could be on the list!
The 2012 Club Committee members elected on Friday night.
The 2012 Committee members elected on Friday night