News‎ > ‎

Christmas Party & Awards Night

posted 2 Dec 2014, 06:25 by Kevin Monaghan   [ updated 8 Dec 2014, 08:06 ]
Friday night last saw the Wheelers indulge in their annual Christmas Party and Awards night.  As with the last few years, the venue was Danny Byrne's and this busy Friday night venue was made even busier by the large turnout of club members, some of who parties on until the wee hours in Danny' and elsewhere!

Apart from the partying, there were lots of awards to be given out on the night, following a very busy and successful year for the club.  The following is a list of the awards and their deserving recipients.  Well done to all.  

Click here for pictures from Friay night...

Club person of the Year 2014 : Billy Cunnane

2014 Club League Awards
1st Place Brendan Kiernan
2nd Place Paul Crowley
3rd Place Stuart Cox
1st Place Ciaran O'Brien
2nd Place Seamus Moran
3rd Place Michael Murtagh

Annual Awards
Best Racing Rider:         Michelle O'Halloran
Best New Comer:         Olive Moore
Most Improved Rider: Aine Kenny
Hall of Fame:                   James Marshall
Sportive Recognition
Prize:                         Paraic Devine
Recognition Awards
National Championships 2014:  Shay O'Toole, Roibeard O'Ceallaigh, Joe Duffy, Donal Kelleher, Carmel Buckley, John Nugent
Sprocket Rocket         Paula Murray
Racing Representive:  Billy Cunnane
Youths Cordinator:         Moss Keane
Ladies Coach & 
Tuesday Training:     Steven Franzoni
Tour of the Lakes:         Roibeard O'Ceallaigh
Club League:                 Eamon Hogan
Ras Na mBan:                 Sonja O'Mahony Michelle O'Halloran
Underage Awards          Naomi Wade, Aaron Wade, 
Best U16 Rider:         David Boyne
Most Improved Rider: Sean Kennedy

Congratulations also to our new club president, Ollie Bright - well done Ollie and well deserved.

Some of the Lakeside Wheelers Ladies enjoying the Party & Awards Night
Some of the Lakeside Wheelers Ladies enjoying the Party & Awards Night - More Pictures HERE