News‎ > ‎

AGM Hearlds new Lakeside Wheelers Committee

posted 19 Oct 2015, 03:08 by Kevin Monaghan
(By Shay O'Toole - Mon. 19th October 2015)   
The Annual General Meeting of the club was held in the Annebrook House Hotel on Friday, October, 16th  and as usual, it attracted a good selection of members from all areas of the club. 

In keeping with the very professional approach which the committee have adopted for this important gathering in recent years, the members in attendance were treated to several excellent presentations from club officers, Gerry Waugh, PJ Carey, Philip Wade, Derek Sheeran and Muirna Walsh. These presentations covered all the various areas of the club which are vital to all members such as Development, Finance, Leisure/Sportive, Racing, Sprocket Rocket (underage) and Youths. Mick Reynolds delivered his final words as Chairman having completed two very busy years at the helm and informed the members that the club is thriving with the ongoing growth in membership and the new clubhouse looking like the main challenges for the coming years.

Following these presentations the election of officers for the coming year was held. Having given two years or more to the organisation of the club, some members were due to step down from their committee responsibilities leaving vacancies for a new Chairman, Treasurer, Membership Secretary, PRO and two committee members. These positions were filled by Joe Duffy, Liz Hoctor, Joe Kenny, Shay O’Toole, Henry Winston and Derek Sheeran. This concluded the official business and before closing, Mick Reynolds wished the incoming committee well, and thanked all members for their assistance during the last year. 

Finally, there was an announcement about the Christmas party but despite seeing chocolate Santa's in a local supermarket already there will be no more about this until Halloween is over! Stay tuned for dates and information later.

Donie Kelleher, Mick Reynolds, Muirna Walsh, Jerry Waugh and PJ Carey at the club AGM 2015
Donie Kelleher, Mick Reynolds, Muirna Walsh, Jerry Waugh and PJ Carey at the 2015 AGM