National Veterans' and Women's Road Race Championships

posted 28 Jun 2014, 14:46 by Kevin Monaghan   [ updated 21 Sept 2014, 14:25 ]
Full race report to follow shortly on the ladies and veteran's road race championships which took place in Multyfarnham on Saturday 20th September.  A great day, two great races, great Wheelers performances, especially in the women's race and a huge effort by a huge army of help made for a memorable day for the club and all who took part, on a par with the elite race back in June.

Results of Women's National Championships
1  Fiona Meade Blarney CC
2  Olivia Dillon Colavita Fine Cooking
3  Louise Moriarty Look Mum No Hands
4  Eve Mc Crystal Garda CC
5  Michelle O Halloran Lakeside Wheelers
6  Sonja O ‘ Mahony Lakeside Wheelers
7  Lydia Gurley Team Jewson – M.I Racing – Polypipe
8  Michelle Geoghegan WV Zeewus Vlannderen
9  Aideen Keenan Orwell Wheelers
10 Jane Millar Bann Wheelers
11 Eileen Chawke De Ronde Van Cork
12 Karen Robinson Garda CC
13 Francine Meehan Team Aquablue
14 Eimear O Reilly Towers CC
15 Niamh Stephens UCD Cycling
16 Teresa O Sullivan Tralee Manor West
17 Judith Russell Phoenix CC
18 Lauren Gourlay Castlebar CC
19 Freida Brown Banbridge CC
20 Claire McEntee Orwell Wheelers
22 Therese Smyth Phoenix CC
23 Julie Rea Phoenix CC

Veterans’ Men’s Result
1  Keith Gater Team Aquablue
2  Hugh Muhearne Iverk Produce Carrick
3  Rory Wyley Iverk Produce Carrick
4  Greg Swinand UCD Cycling
5  Frank Dunne Velo Revolution
6  Paul Kennedy Velo Revolution
7  Colm Bracken Murphy Surveys Kilcullen
8  Craig Sweetman Stamullen M Donnelly
9  Michael Green Phoenix CC
10 Donal Mulkeen Ballina CC

Billy, Tosh and Pete at the start of the Vets race
Billy, Tosh and Pete at the start of the Vets race