Home‎ > ‎Archive‎ > ‎

Team Time Trial - Sunday 25th September

posted 5 Sept 2011, 14:11 by Kevin Monaghan   [ updated 28 Sept 2011, 10:18 ]
After a busy summer its been decided to run the annual Team Time Trial event on Sunday September 25th. Sunday spins will run as normal but will travel a route to take groups back through Ballinalack so that anyone who wishes to take part in the Team Time Trial can do (and club spins can continue as normal for people who do not wish to take part).

The Teams are made up of 4 riders who start together and the teams time is taken when the last rider of the team to finish. Teams with the best results will always have riders of equal abilities.The event starts at the LARC centre at Rathowen and finishes on Castlepollard slip road of the N4. Last years winners were Breada Daly, Paula Murray, Enda Mimnagh and Aiden Daly.

This is a handicapped event to ensure all can have equal chance of taking the spoils and prizes are presented at the Christmas party. This is a fun event open to all members of the club who ride on Sunday morning spins.  There is no entry fee and the standard club lisence is sufficent for insurance cover. So if you plan to take part,  to help get things off quicket on the 25th, please send me the names of you team of 4 riders to mhorohoe@gmail.com or text (086) 8593913.